Wordsworth the dude

I am in Romsey, Hampshire, bracing my stomach for a festive feast this evening, as I have been invited back to the christmas do of the ecological consultancy I used to work for in Winchester (the very lovely ECOSA Ltd).

Anyway, my blogging fingers have already been busy on my NEW YOGA WEBSITE!! Yes, this is finally happening, beautifully timed with what was supposed to be the day the world ended – see www.frondyoga.moonfruit.com to view it. So this will be a brief post, and in fact I am mulling over what to do about my blogging as it seems silly to have two going simultaneously. Hmmm, jury is still out on that one…

But I just had to share this photo with you. I have been brimming with excitement and happiness all day for various reasons (including an excess of caffeine). Just when I thought life couldn’t feel more rosy, I saw this sign attached to the wall above the parking space where I left my car in Romsey. It actually brought a lump to my throat, soppy mare that I am. Wordsworth was an absolute DUDE, though. He would definitely be at my simulated ideal dinner-party of personal heros, even though I suspect he would probably spend the entire evening staring dreamily and probably slightly morosely out of the window, bless him.

P1040041

This entry was posted in English countryside, Literature. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

